Golden Orange Announces National Feature Film Competition Line-Up!

The line-up has been revealed for the National Feature Film Competition of the 57th Antalya Golden Orange Film Festival, due to open on October 3, 2020. Forty-seven submissions were received for the National Feature Film Competition of the Festival, which is chaired by Muhittin Böcek, the Mayor of Antalya.

The 12 films shortlisted to compete in Antalya were chosen by a pre-selection committee made up of festival advisor, academic and film critic, Ahmet Gürata, along with film critics Sevin Okyay and Mehmet Açar. Their selection line-up is as follows: Fikret Reyhan’s Fractured (Çatlak), Tankut Kılınç’s Dersaadet Apartment (Dersaadet Apartmanı), Nesimi Yitik’s It’s All About Peace and Harmony (Dirlik Düzenlik), Derviş Zaim’s Flashdrive (Flaşbellek), Orçun Benli’s Weasel (Gelincik), Erdem Tepegöz’s In the Shadows (Gölgeler İçinde), Azra Deniz Okyay’s Ghosts (Hayaletler), Tunç Şahin’s Two Types of People (İnsanlar İkiye Ayrılır), Atalay Taşdiken’s Red Snow (Kar Kırmızı), Barış Gördağ and Yasin Çetin’s Fragrance (Koku), Ferit Karol’s Penny Bank (Kumbara), and Reis Çelik’s Food for a Funeral (Ölü Ekmeği).

Year of Premieres in National Competition!

This year, a new eligibility criterion was introduced to the National Feature Film Competition requiring Turkish premiere status. As a consequence, all films selected for competition will screen for the first time in Turkey to audiences in Antalya. Additionally, 9 of the shortlisted titles (Fractured, Dersaadet Apartment, It’s All About Peace and Harmony, Flashdrive, Weasel, Two Types of People, Red Snow, Fragrance and Penny Bank) will have their world premiere at the Antalya Golden Orange Film Festival.

TL770 thousand in support for Turkish cinema from Antalya Municipality!

As with last year, the Antalya Golden Orange Film Festival will continue to support the art of cinema in its 57th edition. Films selected for the National Feature Film Competition will compete across 16 categories, including for the Best Film Award, worth TL300 thousand, and the Avni Tolunay Special Jury Prize and Behlül Dal Best First Feature Award, each worth TL100 thousand. The TL50 thousand Cahide Sonku Award, introduced last year to raise the profile of women working in the film industry, will again be awarded to a female filmmaker attached to one of the competition films either in front of, or behind the camera. The National Feature Film Competition jury, to be announced in the coming days, will decide on the winners of awards worth a total TL770 thousand. As was the case last year, juries appointed by the Turkish Film Directors’ Guild (Film-Yön) and Turkish Film Critics’ Association (SİYAD) will name the recipients of the Film-Yön Best Director Award and SİYAD Best Film Award respectively. All awards will be presented at the Closing and Awards Ceremony on the evening of Saturday, October 10.



Fractured (Çatlak) / Fikret Reyhan
Dersaadet Apartment (Dersaadet Apartmanı) / Tankut Kılınç
It’s All About Peace and Harmony (Dirlik Düzenlik) / Nesimi Yetik
Flashdrive (Flaşbellek ) / Derviş Zaim
Weasel (Gelincik) / Orçun Benli
In the Shadows (Gölgeler İçinde) / Erdem Tepegöz
Ghosts (Hayaletler) / Azra Deniz Okyay
Two Types of People (İnsanlar İkiye Ayrılır) / Tunç Şahin
Red Snow (Kar Kırmızı) / Atalay Taşdiken
Fragrance (Koku) / Barış Gördağ, Yasin Çetin
Penny Bank (Kumbara) / Ferit Karol
Food for a Funeral (Ölü Ekmeği) / Reis Çelik